Aveeno – Daily Moisturising Lotion Review

A little bit of a different review for today. The Aveeno daily moisturising lotion, this is something I have used on my children for years, even myself before having kids! Tyler is now 5 so we’ll just call it well over 5 years of repurchasing. It’s something we always come back to not just for my skin, but the kids too. It’s something I feel every parent should have especially if your kids are prone to dry skin conditions or just skin that needs the extra boost of hydration.

IMG_8767edit.jpg

You can get the product from most drugstores or supermarkets. I’ve found it online from Boots for £7.65 for 300ml which is a lot of product for what i’d certainly call worthy of being budget beauty. The pump also means it’s easy to get the product out of the bottle, sometimes body butters can be a lot of work, scooping out and rubbing into the skin. So some pump action and a nice cooling moisturiser are right up my street.

img_8769edit

Like I said before it has quite a nice cooling feeling on the skin during application, which can be quite refreshing after a very hot shower. It doesn’t stay sticky for long, I normally allow my skin a couple of minutes before getting dressed, as these things need a little time to be soaked into the skin, so don’t go getting dressed into tight fitting clothing seconds after applying it, just like an moisturiser really.

Over all this is certainly a must have in any ones bathroom cabinet, especially momma bears, this tub see’s to the needs of all my family. Which ticks all the right boxes for me.

Lady Sara xo

All products have been purchased with my own money, I have no been paid or asked to write this review. All opinions are my own. 

 

Leave a Reply

