Neutrogena Visibly Clear Pink Grapefruit Facial Wash – Review

This is something I haven’t loved, but writing reviews isn’t always sharing items we would try again. So I’ll keep it short and sweet.

I’ll note that I have dry skin, to very dry. So I tend to steer well clear of foam washes, and I think I shall be remaining well away in the future too.

On the front of the bottle it claims to:

helps eliminate spots and blackheads with a fresh clean feel.

IMG_8174edit.jpg

I can openly say that I have seen no improvement from using this, I’ve had a few breakouts due to hormones, which this didn’t really help with at all, and blackheads. Those are still around. I’ve always, always suffered with them, but not even this product could help clear them up!

I don’t like the scent at all. The best thing about this item was the pump dispenser which always makes washing your so much easier, no messing with lids or jars.

It does foam quite a bit, but some of that is dependent on how much you pump out, 1 pump is normally more than enough. My skin felt dry, tight and stripped of all its natural oils after use. So I would definitely say this is a product best suited to someone suffering oily/combination skin, rather than dry.

You can buy this from Boots for £4.79, which certainly ranks it in the budget beauty. I’m just not sure I’d place it as a good budget beauty purchase. If you have used this and suffer oily skin please please share below your experience of using the product.

Lady Sara xo

All products have been purchased with my own money, I have no been paid or asked to write this review. All opinions are my own. 

 

Leave a Reply

