Charlotte Tilbury Light Wonder Foundation Review

I’ve finally got my butt into gear to review this amazing foundation, by Charlotte Tilbury. I’ve been using it for over a year now, I’m pretty sure I can give a good opinion into how much I love this foundation.

IMG_7282.JPG

I absolutely love the packaging, (I did a youtube video, when I got my first order from Charlotte Tilbury, click here to watch it) I love the rose gold, it’s just so luxurious. Her products make any women feel totally spoiled and pampered. Of course that is reflected in the price as well. Coming in at £32.00 for a 40ml bottle, which is more than the usual 30ml you would get from most other high end product’s. Another great thing about the product is the fact its no just a bottle to tip out. It’s a nice and easy squeezy plastic tube,  which makes it very travel friendly.

img_7266

You can get this in ten different shades, I wear fair 2, although at times wonder if I could get away with something as light as fair 1.

Its quite runny in consistency so I tend to make sure I give the bottle a good shake before applying. It’s very light coverage build-able to give a nice medium coverage. Although to achieve a medium coverage means using a bit more product. The foundation also contains SPF 15 which is something I like to look for in my foundations to protect my skin, something we should all do more of.

img_7265

It definitely needs setting with a powder to control shine, as it has a gorgeous glow, but on a hot day or if your running around alot you can face some makeup meltdown! It can also feel a little “tacky” to the touch, so be sure to powder before walking out the front door. I do however love the overall finish, it gives an amazing awakened refreshed look to the face. For a luminous look this is my go to foundation for sure!

You can buy Charlotte’s wonder life foundation here.

Lady Sara xo

All products have been purchased with my own money.  All opinions are my own. 
Leave a Reply

