The Body Shop Camomile Cleansing Butter

Finally reviewing what I would call a goodie, but an oldie! This has product been in my routine now for the best part of 3 years, in rotation with another all time favorite cleansing balm. I am after all a creature of habit, sometimes when I find things that work I struggle to move onto to trying new things.

So my oldie is the Camomile Cleansing butter from The body Shop. Β First look its quite a slim looking tin containing 90ml of product. It costs Β£10.00 and given that The body shop nearly always has some 3 for two or other offers, I’d say the price is great.

IMG_8514edit.jpg

Too a lot of people with oily skin types they are instantly put off balms due to the fact they do melt down as worked into the skin to become an oil, however give it a go as this leaves no traces of residue on my skin at all. (I do have dry skin, but I’ve read lots of peoples thoughts online to suggest it is is suitable for both dry and oily skin types.

It is amazing at removing makeup, even stubborn eye liner, or bright pigmented lip colours. I don’t find it needs much working in either, and it washes off with such ease. Nothing beats removing makeup with what feels like very little effort.

The most annoying thing about this product is the packaging… not only did I actually struggle to get the lid off one that I recently purchased due to it being over tightened. (Had to get the hubby to help!) but when you have wet hands its even harder! So I’d recommend opening this up before entering a shower, bath or generally before washing your face.

img_8516edit

Over all though I really like this product, it’s another product that will hopefully keep returning to my beauty cabinet.

Lady Sara xo

All products have been purchased with my own money, I have no been paid or asked to write this review. All opinions are my own.Β 
Leave a Reply

