Nursery Reveal. Mommy Monday

I’m super excited to be sharing with you our baby boys nursery… Finally. We’ve been working on it for a couple of weeks. It’s taken longer due to my husband been busy with work, and I have little William home with me in the day which can make painting furniture a little tricky!! Although somehow I managed.

Before pictures.

I hope this gives you some inspiration for your little man’s nursery if your expecting. I’ve made some quick and easy wall art. We also decided to keep the navy colour, I love it too much and we had the paint from when doing William’s room so it made costing’s even lower, the only paint we had to buy was for the furniture and the walls to freshen them up!

So without further delay…

img_9055edit

I sadly can’t remember where we got this star from, we used it for William when this was his nursery.

Small details. The swaddle cloth that I’ve placed in his cot is from Aden and Anais – this isn’t the same print however I have a changing mat cover in this print. The teddies are the boy’s great cat grandma’s (not literally a cat, she always loved cats hence the name) She passed in December, so I felt this little man should have a little something in his room, as a token of her being there.

img_9056edit

The cot, this is a Mothercare cot bed. Which we first got for our not so little Tyler, So it’ll be seeing it’s third use. We’ve kept it as it’s something we will keep for a grandchild in the long distant future, something that can be handed down to one of the boys. We’ve painted and re-varnished this. So it’s not the original colour’s, however I shall share a separate blog post with before and after photo’s of the cot and the chest of drawers we have also painted.

I’ll also note that we have a changing table that sits on top of the cot, which is yet to be pulled out of the loft and also varnished! But that can be shown at a later date, as we do have one item which is not in baby bean’s room due to it being something my partner will make when he has arrived and we are 100% certain of his name. So watch this space!!

As you can see we’ve gone for a chevron/arrow affect for the theme of the room. Keeping to grey’s, the navy blue and white. The paint on the walls is a Farrow and Ball inspired colour. We popped into a B&Q to use the Valspar colour matcher which mixes the colour your after from just scanning a picture.

img_9064edit

img_9078editimg_9081edit

img_9103edit

img_9104editimg_9082editimg_9074edit

img_9089edit

I hope you liked the photos, look out for pictures coming soon on before and after shots of the cot and wall art.

Lady Sara xo

One thought on “Nursery Reveal. Mommy Monday

Leave a Reply

