BEE GOOD – Honey &Camelina Facial Exfoliator

Here is my follow on review of the other product I brought back in November (click here to see my first impressions of the order) from Bee Good, a company based in Hampshire that thrives to keep the British bee’s alive, while making beauty products with natural ingredients.

If you haven’t seen my previous review, click here and see my thoughts on the Honey & Propolis cream cleanser.

Next up for review is the Honey & Camelina facial exfoliator.

img_8739edit

This is another thick creamy product, with small particles. It’s a very gentle scrub which I actually like, as with my dry skin I find when wearing makeup my skin is at its best if I exfoliate it everyday or at least every other day.  Again the smell of the product is amazing.

As you can see in the above pictures, as previously stated the product is wonderfully creamy with small beads, which exfoliate the skin.

When I use this product I either use it on dry skin, for a “harder” scrub – not something I do more than once or twice a week. Or I use it after using a cleanser to then polish the skin before rinsing off and applying a toner.

img_8738edit

After using this product I am left with baby bottom smooth skin.- yes I just used a babies bottom as an example of just how new and fresh my skin feels. My skin just feels awakened, smooth, fresh and brighter! Which when your running off very little sleep between a toddler waking up, and the regular toilet stops due to being pregnant something that brightens my skin is more than welcome in my beauty routine.

I really can’t stress enough how much I love this product, and the cream cleanser I have tried from the Bee good company. I certainly can not wait to repurchase them and see what else I should try!

Did I mention the price yet? £10.50 will get you a 50ml bottle. Like the cream cleanser it’s not quite budget, but it’s still very purse strings friendly!

These items are totally worthy of their Cosmetic Executive Woman Award it got in 2015. I can see these products winning many more!

Check out the product here.

Lady Sara xo

All products have been purchased with my own money, I have no been paid or asked to write this review. All opinions are my own. 

 

Leave a Reply

