Decleor Oils of Wonder Instant Glow Mask ¦Review¦

Last month I popped into a TKMaxx and had a long browse of the beauty section for any great offers. I found a face mask set by Decleor Paris, called the Oils of wonder, instant glow mask collection. So I thought I’d give it ago, seen as sheet masks seem very “in” at the moment.

Inside the beautifully packaged product you will find a 5ml mini size phytopeel exfoliating cream. Along with a Instant glow Hydrogel mask.

img_8547

Now before starting the review, I sadly haven’t been able to find this mask online anywhere else, another one of those wonderful items found in TKMaxx that are no longer available anywhere else!! So I’ll pre-apologize for that. I brought the set for £6.99.

I used the exfoliating cream prior to using the mask, which was very different. It’s a gorgeous silvery gold shimmery cream, and super soft to apply. It doesn’t contain any kind of beads or particles that you would usually find in an exfoliating cream. You can buy this online in a 50ml bottle for £27.50. I definitely felt my skin felt smooth after using it.

The face mask, came in two halves, upper half of the face and then lower half. The mask is different from some different hydrating sheet masks that I have used. As stated on the package “hydrogel mask” It literally is like a gel, you feel the film off the mask and apply to the face, their is no messy serums to try not getting everywhere, no cold feeling as you try to apply it too your face, and no fear of it sliding off if your trying to sit up to read a book! It was really really easy to use, almost feels like a really thin piece of jelly! (odd reference I know) It is very lightly scented but nothing over powering, and I found the scent rather relaxing, like being in a home spa.

IMG_8548.JPG

Over all the mask was nice and refreshing, I didn’t really see any instant glow, my skin felt soft, smooth and slightly refreshed. Would I repurchase? Possibly, however if something better came along I’d easily put this in the bottom of a basket. I’m glad I haven’t found a hidden gem that I now can’t live without!!

Sara xo

 

Leave a Reply

