Nars Sheer Glow Foundation ¦Review¦

I’ve had this foundation for quite a while now, and it’s one I go back to every now and then when switching things up a little. So I’ve been using this one a lot recently, as I find at the moment it’s also one of the only foundation that currently matches my ever paler skin tone!!

nars-sheer-glow

I couldn’t be happier with this foundation, when wearing it my skin has the most amazing glow, and luminous look. It covers fairly well, being quite build able, however I do still need a concealer for a scar on my face and my dreaded under eye circles!! The color match is something else I am in love with!! It’s perfect.

I don’t find I have to powder too much with this product however I do use a little just wear obvious signs of day time wear and tear starts to show on makeup though out the day.

The one niggle I have is that it can I have noticed if I haven’t exfoliated my skin the night before or in the morning, the foundation can cling to dry patches. However I have found if I apply my moisturizer a bit more generously then normally I have no issues. Unless of course its a chaotic mom morning when I have limited time to get ready. I do also find to help avoid the foundation clinging to dry patches if I use a beauty blending sponge (of any kind) it helps too “bounce” the foundation on rather than rubbing like you would with a brush or fingers, if you like to use the tools you’ve been given.

Overall I do really like this foundation.although before I forgot to mention it doesn’t have any SPF – which I tend to like to have in my foundation however I do always have it in my day cream so I can let that one slip! Price wise at £31.00 it’s certainly on the higher end of the beauty spectrum.

Have you used this foundation before? What are your thoughts?  Check out my first impressions video here

Sara xo

Leave a Reply

