Life update & Announcement

For a while I have been a little out of sink with my blog – in fact all forms of social media for that matter. I would like to explain why?

We will start with the not to bad stuff first. Last year I got told I have IBS (irritable bowel syndrome) which played hell last year, its not something that is nice to suffer in silence with. However without going into my stomach problems too much, I had a flare up back in June after being 6 months symptom and problem free! That was not the start of my down spiral from my love of writing and youtube.

Before that I had a pretty nasty allergic reaction — that not even doctors could pin point to anything other than possibly a wood dust allergy or a severe hay fever reaction (something I had never suffered before)

If I haven’t bored you into a coma yet already, here comes my more upsetting news, but their is always light at the end of all tunnels.

We had started trying for a baby back in April/May, we found out at the end of June that we had done it we are expecting!

baby-annoucment

We have had numerous problems from the beginning of the pregnancy but long story short (I shall explain this in more detail in another blog post) sadly we lost one of the babies, yes I said one. We had conceived twins. But like I said their is always light at the end of a tunnel, I am now coming to my 18th week of pregnancy with our baby bean, our extra special miracle.

I’m sharing this update because I feel miscarriage, even IBS are things like many other health problems are so unrecognized or its made to feel like we/people shouldn’t talk about it, well I think talking about something is better than not talking at all, we live in a world that worries about peoples mental health all the time, so I think talking about something is a far better way to deal with it. Than to just bottle it all up and have it stirring around in a little pot inside your head.

Thank you for taking the time to read this blog. Look out for my first trimester blog posts, which will be done in a few parts due to the fact I have 3 months to cover and share with you all.

Lady Sara xoxo

2 thoughts on “Life update & Announcement

Leave a Reply

