Primed & Ready eyeshadow primer ¦COLLECTION¦

A couples of months ago I posted a haul video of some purchases I’d made at the drugstore which I was rather excited to try. One of those items is this little guy I am reviewing for you today.

The Collection, Primed and ready eye shadow primer. I have only ever used the urban decay primer potion, which I love, but its on the high end side, seen as I use it every single day I wanted to find an item that was more afford able.

edit4.jpg

edit 2

Iedit 3

One thing I have noticed in the beauty world, is a serious lack of eye primers in the “budget” beauty lover range. Drugstore products just don’t seem to offer them at all, so when I saw this I had to try it.

………        I cheated on Urban decay and fell head over heels in love with this eye primer.

At £3.99 I can’t really find a fault with the product. The only thing that may “scare” some people about the product, are the words illuminating, which I can very happily say, the subtle shimmer in the gel-based formula are as I said, incredibly subtle. It seems to just make my tired mommy eyes look refreshed and brightened.

It is a lovely cooling gel primer, which is easy to apply, non sticky and very lightweight. It doesn’t dry too quick either, giving you enough time to blend blend blend.

So let’s get down to the nitty gritty… how did it hold up? I can happily report that it held my eyeshadow in place for a whole mommy running day — which means it with stood, being poked in the eye, smudging from little fingers and the endless running around I do!  I’d give it a good 8 hours if not more for staying power. I would say less is more with this primer, as a small drop really does go a long way!

Have you tried this primer what are you thoughts?

Sara xo

 

Leave a Reply

